Menu
  • MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

    MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

    The free concerts at Jay Pritzker Pavilion June 12-August 21, 2017 boast a variety of genre-defying music from top local, national and international artists – both established and emerging.

  • Jay Pritzker Pavilion at Millennium Park

    MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

    The free concerts at Jay Pritzker Pavilion June 12-August 21, 2017 boast a variety of genre-defying music from top local, national and international artists – both established and emerging.

  • MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

    MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

    The free concerts at Jay Pritzker Pavilion June 12-August 21, 2017 boast a variety of genre-defying music from top local, national and international artists – both established and emerging.

The architecturally-stunning Millennium Park is the hippest place to be in Chicago on Monday and Thursday nights. Millennium Park Summer Music Series, the FREE weekly music series, is a showcase for a wider variety of genre-defying music. The series (formerly Downtown Sound and Made in Chicago) has been reimagined to feature a wider variety of genre-defying music - both established and emerging.

Grab a seat at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion or spread out on the Great Lawn for outdoor concert performances from local, national and international acts every Monday and Thursday evening June 12 - August 21, 2017 (except where noted) at 6:30pm.

Get more details on all the performers as well as the latest updates to the concert schedule at cityofchicago.org.  

2017 CONCERT SCHEDULE


Millennium Park Summer Music Series
Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park (201 E. Randolph St.)


Monday, June 12, 2017
Otis Taylor + Ben Sollee & Kentucky Native
6:30pm

Thursday, June 15, 2017
No BS! Brass Band + Dayme Arocena 
6:30pm 

Monday, June 19, 2017
Gregory Porter + The Tomeka Reid Quartet 
6:30pm

Thursday, June 22, 2017
Hurry for Riff Raff + Matthew Santos 
6:30pm

Monday, June 26, 2017
Jaga Jazzist + AfrotroniX 
6:30pm

Thursday, June 29, 2017
Lady Wray + Zeshan B & the Transistors 
6:30pm

Monday, July 3, 2017
No Show 

Thursday, July 6, 2017 
No Show (Taste of Chicago)

Monday, July 10, 2017
Natalie Prass + Angelica Garcia 
6:30pm

Thursday, July 13, 2017
Totó La Momposina + Xenia Rubinos
6:30pm

Monday, July 17, 2017
Big Thief + Overcoats  
6:30pm

Thursday, July 20, 2017
Drive-By Truckers + Honeysuckle
6:30pm

Monday, July 24, 2017
Amadou & Mariam + Frank Waln
6:30pm

Thursday, July 27, 2017
No Show 

Monday, July 31, 2017
No Show 

Thursday, August 3, 2017
No Show 
(Lollapalooza)

Monday, August 7, 2017
Gaby Moreno + Centavrvs
6:30 p.m. 

Thursday, August 10, 2017
Youssou N'Dour + Bassel & The Supernaturals
6:30pm

Monday, August 14, 2017
No Show 

Thursday, August 17, 2017
Joshua Nelson + Tone Ross & INSPIRED 
6:30pm

Monday, August 21, 2017
TBD 
6:30pm

 

Please note: Schedule is subject to change. For the latest on Millennium Park Summer Music Series and all Millennium Park events, visit millenniumpark.org or follow on Twitter @millennium_park. 

Featured Partners

Book A Trip