Menu

MILLENNIUM PARK SUMMER MUSIC SERIES

What does summer in Chicago mean? World-famous architecture, lush landscaped gardens—and genre-defying music.

The Millennium Park Summer Music Series (July 18-August 16) features FREE weekly concerts, showcasing a broad spectrum of genre-defying musicians — both established and emerging.

Grab a seat at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion or spread out on the Great Lawn for 10 outdoor concert performances from local, national and international acts. (Note: BYOB alcohol is prohibited.)

Here's the 2018 roster of performances

Monday, June 18, 6:30pm

Lean On Me: José James Celebrates Bill Withers (Soul Jazz)
Kahil El'Zabar Ethnic Heritage Ensemble with Special Guest David Murray (improvised Jazz)

Thursday, June 21, 6:30pm

The Aces (Indie Rock)
The New Respects (Blues Rock)

Thursday, June 28, 6:30pm

Sons of Kemet (British Jazz)
Melissa Laveaux (Singer-Songwriter)

Thursday, July 19, 6:30pm

Anoushka Shankar (Indian Fusion)
Hollie Cook (Reggae)

Monday, July 23, 6:30pm

Willie Colón (Salsa)
Canalón de Timbiquí (Pacific Afro Colombian)

Thursday, July 26, 6:30pm

The Kingston All Stars featuring Sister Nancy (Vintage Reggae)
Funkadesi

Monday, July 30, 6:30pm

93XRT, Chicago's Home For Music Lovers

Aimee Mann  (Rock Singer-songwriter)
This Is The Kit (Folk Singer-songwriter)

Monday, August 6, 6:30pm

93XRT, Chicago's Home For Music Lovers

Bahamas (Singer-songwriter)
Bad Bad Hats (Singer-songwriter)

Sunday, August 12, 6:30pm

93XRT, Chicago's Home For Music Lovers

Whitney (Indie Rock)
NE-HI (Rock)

Thursday, August 16, 6:30pm

The Sea and Cake (Indie Rock)
Moonrise Nation (Indie Rock)

 

Please note: Schedule is subject to change. For the latest on Millennium Park Summer Music Series and all Millennium Park events, visit millenniumpark.org or follow on Twitter @millennium_park. 

Featured Partners