Convention in Chicago

Meeting & Convention Sales team

The Choose Chicago Meeting and Convention Sales team is the official sales arm of the city of Chicago and McCormick Place. Our team — which brings together accomplished professionals with backgrounds in hotel sales, general service contracting, convention and visitors bureaus, and more — is responsible for booking over 2.65M room nights annually into Chicagoland hotels, and 55 new group bookings into McCormick Place throughout 2019.

Meeting and Convention Sales

Marc Anderson

Marc Anderson
Chief Operating Officer

Phone: (312) 567-8481

Email: manderson@choosechicago.com

Lyndell Fong-Jones

Executive Assistant

Phone: (312) 567-8486

Email: lfongjones@choosechicago.com

Darrell Baker

Darrell Baker
CASE, Vice President, Trade Shows Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8573

Email: dbaker@choosechicago.com

Market: Trade show companies, all states (for McCormick Place)
Association: DC, MD, and VA (for McCormick Place)

Maria Alvarez

Sales Administration Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8557

Email: malvarez@choosechicago.com

Julie Mullins

Julie Mullins
Vice President, Convention Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8598

Email: jmullins@choosechicago.com

Market: Manages the convention team and handles select accounts.

Lyndell Fong-Jones

Executive Assistant

Phone: (312) 567-8486

Email: lfongjones@choosechicago.com

Dawn Young

Dawn Young
Vice President, Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8459

Email: dyoung@choosechicago.com

Market: Leads the sales team tasked with selling hotel opportunities. Key contact for Maritz, Prestige, and HPN Network.

Salvador Perez

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8491

Email: sperez@choosechicago.com

Hilke Ahrens

Hilke Ahrens
Director, Corporate Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8541

Email: hahrens@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate for McCormick Place
Segment: All vertical markets

Josie Moreno

Sales Support Specialist

Phone: (312) 567-8554

Email: jmoreno@choosechicago.com

Frank Alba

Frank Alba
Sales Account Executive

Phone: (312) 567-8503

Email: falba@choosechicago.com

Market: Association, Weddings, Sports; International and All states excluding the East Coast (in-house programs, peak rooms 10-250).
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF.

Mackenzie Frame

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8480

Email: mframe@choosechicago.com

Monika Babik

Monika Babik, CMP
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8469

Email: mbabik@choosechicago.com

Market: Association – Illinois (in-house programs, peak rooms >250)
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF

Mackenzie Frame

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8480

Email: mframe@choosechicago.com

Susan Corbett

Susan Corbett
Strategic Housing Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8489

Email: scorbett@choosechicago.com

Ruth Garcia

Ruth Garcia
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8551

Email: rgarcia@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate and association – west, southeast and international (in-house Programs, peak rooms >250)
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF.

Matthew Podor

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8498

Email: mpodor@choosechicago.com

Caroline Gardner

Caroline Gardner
Director, Convention Sales, Mid-Atlantic

Phone: (312) 567-8506

Email: cgardner@choosechicago.com

Market: Association – Mid-Atlantic Association (DC, VA, and MD) for McCormick Place
Segment: All vertical segments

Matthew Podor

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8498

Email: mpodor@choosechicago.com

Tamara Jones

Tamara Jones
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8591

Email: tjones@choosechicago.com

Market: Association, all regions excluding Mid-Atlantic (for McCormick Place)
Segment: Medical, business, hobbies, hospitality, insurance, telecommunications, SMERF, sports, building, construction, public administration, safety, retail, and utilities.

Maria Alvarez

Sales Administration Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8557

Email: malvarez@choosechicago.com

Samantha Mataragas

Samantha Mataragas
Sales Account Executive

Phone: (312) 567-8484

Email: smataragas@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate – Midwest, West and International (In-House programs, peak rooms 10-250).
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF.

Salvador Perez

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8491

Email: sperez@choosechicago.com

Maggie Menozzi

Maggie Menozzi
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8564

Email: mmenozzi@choosechicago.com

Market: Association, all regions excluding Mid-Atlantic (for McCormick Place).
Segment: Agriculture/food/commodities, automotive/transportation, culture/fine arts/libraries, educational, manufacturing/distribution, professional trade, scientific/engineering.
Key contact for Experient (not Experient Sales Network) and SmithBucklin.

Salvador Perez

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8491

Email: sperez@choosechicago.com

Anthony Molino

Anthony Molino
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8502

Email: amolino@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate and association – Washington DC, Maryland, and Virginia (In-house programs, peak rooms >251)
Segment: All vertical segments

Josie Moreno

Sales Support Specialist

Phone: (312) 567-8554

Email: jmoreno@choosechicago.com

Kenyetta Peterson

Kenyetta Peterson
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8562

Email: kpeterson@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate – Midwest (in-house programs, peak rooms >250)
Segment: All vertical markets, except SMERF.

Mackenzie Frame

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8480

Email: mframe@choosechicago.com

Michele Pondexter

Michele Pondexter
Director, Diversity Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8497

Email: mpondexter@choosechicago.com

Market: All states, excluding DC, MD, VA – SMURF, minority, LGBTQ and government (in-house programs, peak rooms >10).
Segment: SMERF vertical includes social/personal, military/veterans, labor union (and select universities), religious and fraternal organizations.

Maria Alvarez

Sales Administration Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8557

Email: malvarez@choosechicago.com

Lauren Riordan
New Business Development Associate

Phone: (312) 567-8544

Email: lriordan@choosechicago.com

Kelsey Rubin

Kelsey Rubin
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8450

Email: krubin@choosechicago.com

Market: Association – Midwest except Illinois (In-House Programs, peak rooms >250).
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF.

Salvador Perez

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8491

Email: sperez@choosechicago.com

John Sklencar

John Sklencar
National Sales Manager, Northeast

Phone: (312) 567-8494

Email: jsklencar@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate and association – Northeast and Eastern Canada (in-house programs, peak rooms >250)
Segment: All vertical markets except SMERF.

Josie Moreno

Sales Support Specialist

Phone: (312) 567-8554

Email: jmoreno@choosechicago.com

Candace Tran

Candace Tran
Corporate and Sales Account Executive

Phone: (312) 567-8534

Email: ctran@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate and association – Northeast, Southeast, Mid-Atlantic, and Eastern Canada (peak rooms 10-250)
Segment: All vertical segments

Matthew Podor

Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8498

Email: mpodor@choosechicago.com

Lance Wheeler

Lance Wheeler
Director, Convention Business Development

Phone: (312) 567-8466

Email: lwheeler@choosechicago.com

Josie Moreno

Sales Support Specialist

Phone: (312) 567-8554

Email: jmoreno@choosechicago.com

 

bg

Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip

Expedia
Expedia
Expedia
Expedia

Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up

Guide

Official Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

Your Favorites


Made with  in Chicago