meeting-dept

Meeting and Convention Sales team

The Choose Chicago Meeting and Convention Sales team is the official sales arm of the city of Chicago and McCormick Place. Our team — which brings together accomplished professionals with backgrounds in hotel sales, general service contracting, convention and visitors bureaus, and more — is responsible for booking over 2.65M room nights annually into Chicagoland hotels, and 55 new group bookings into McCormick Place throughout 2019.

Meeting and Convention Sales

Dawn Young

Dawn Young
Vice President, Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8459

Email: dyoung@choosechicago.com

Leads the sales team tasked with selling hotel opportunities.
Market: Corporate/Association
Region: All Regions

Frank Alba

Frank Alba
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8503

Email: falba@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Sports, Entertainment
Region: Southwest, West, International
Vertical: HPN Global

Monika Babik

Monika Babik, CMP
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8469

Email: mbabik@choosechicago.com

Market: Association
Region: Midwest
Vertical: Association Management Center, SmithBucklin

Lacey Cook

Lacey Cook
Director Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8564

Email: lcook@choosechicago.com

Market: Association (Citywide)
Region: All Regions excluding Mid-Atlantic (For McCormick Pace)
Vertical: Agricultural/Food/Commodities, Educational, Manufacturing/Distribution, Professional Trade, Scientific/Engineering

Susan Corbett

Susan Corbett
Strategic Housing Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8489

Email: scorbett@choosechicago.com

Mackenzie Frame

Mackenzie Frame
Business Development Executive

Phone: (219) 743-5947

Email: mframe@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate
Region: All Regions

Matthew Guillory

Matthew Guillory
Marketing Manager

Phone: O: (312) 567-8544 M: (773) 350-3303

Email: mguillory@choosechicago.com

Tamara Jones

Tamara Jones
Senior Director, Convention and Trade Shows

Phone: (312) 567-8591

Email: tjones@choosechicago.com

Market: Association & For Profit Trade Shows (Citywide)
Region: All Regions
Vertical: Medical Association, SMERF, Sports, Union, For-Profit Trade Associations

Eric Kincaid

Eric Kincaid
Senior Director, Convention Sales

Phone: (312) 718-6919

Email: ekincaid@choosechicago.com

Market: Association and Corporate
Region: Mid-Atlantic

Samantha Mataragas

Samantha Mataragas
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8484

Email: smataragas@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate
Region: Midwest
Vertical: McDonald’s, Meetings & Incentives

Michele Pondexter

Michele Pondexter
Director, Diversity Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8497

Email: mpondexter@choosechicago.com

Market: Diversity, Social (Weddings & Reunions), Religious, Fraternal, Government, Union
Region: All Regions (excluding Mid-Atlantics for Government & Unions)
Vertical: Arrowhead COnference and Events, Conference Planning Resources – Naperville

Anthony Molino

Anthony Molino
Director of Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8502

Email: amolino@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Government, Mid-Atlantic < 3,001 peak (Convention), Southeast/Northeast Region: Mid-Atlantic, Northeast, Southeast Vertical: Meetings Made Easy

Kenyetta Peterson

Kenyetta Peterson
Director, Business Development

Phone: (312) 567-8562

Email: kpeterson@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate (Citywide)
Region: All Regions

Tawny Ruane
Sales Coordinator

Phone: (312) 567-8499

Email: truane@choosechicago.com

.

bean-night

Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip

Expedia
Expedia
Expedia
Expedia

CTA Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up

COVG21_enews_cover

Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

Your Favorites

Made with  in Chicago