meeting-dept

Meeting and Convention Sales team

The Choose Chicago Meeting and Convention Sales team is the official sales arm of the city of Chicago and McCormick Place. Our team — which brings together accomplished professionals with backgrounds in hotel sales, general service contracting, convention and visitors bureaus, and more — is responsible for booking over 2.65M room nights annually into Chicagoland hotels, and 55 new group bookings into McCormick Place throughout 2019.

Meeting and Convention Sales

Dawn Young

Dawn Young
Vice President, Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8459

Email: dyoung@choosechicago.com

Leads the sales team tasked with selling hotel opportunities.
Market: Corporate/Association
Region: Northeast

Frank Alba

Frank Alba
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8503

Email: falba@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Sports, Entertainment
Region: Southwest, West, International

 

Monika Babik

Monika Babik, CMP
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8469

Email: mbabik@choosechicago.com

Market: Association
Region: Midwest

Matthew Guillory

Matthew Guillory
Marketing Manager

Phone: O: (312) 567-8544 M: (773) 350-3303

Email: mguillory@choosechicago.com

Tamara Jones

Tamara Jones
Senior Director, Convention and Trade Shows

Phone: (312) 567-8591

Email: tjones@choosechicago.com

Market: Association & For Profit Trade Shows (Citywide)
Region: All Regions
Vertical: Medical Association, SMERF, Union, For-Profit Trade Associations

Eric Kincaid

Eric Kincaid
Senior Director, Convention Sales

Phone: (312) 718-6919

Email: ekincaid@choosechicago.com

Market: Association and Corporate
Region: Mid-Atlantic

Samantha Mataragas

Samantha Mataragas
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8484

Email: smataragas@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate
Region: Midwest

Anthony Molino

Anthony Molino
Director of Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8502

Email: amolino@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Government
Region: Mid-Atlantic, Southeast

Kenyetta Peterson

Kenyetta Peterson
Director, Business Development

Phone: (312) 567-8562

Email: kpeterson@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate (Citywide)
Region: All Regions

Michele Pondexter

Michele Pondexter
Director, Diversity Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8497

Email: mpondexter@choosechicago.com

Market: All states, excluding DC, MD, VA – SMURF, minority, LGBTQ and government
(in-house programs, peak rooms >10).
Segment: SMERF vertical includes social/personal, military/veterans, labor union (and select universities), religious and fraternal organizations.

 

bean-night

Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip

Expedia
Expedia
Expedia
Expedia

CTA Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up

COVG21_enews_cover

Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

Your Favorites

Made with  in Chicago