meeting-dept

Meeting & Convention Sales team

The Choose Chicago Meeting and Convention Sales team is the official sales arm of the city of Chicago and McCormick Place. Our team — which brings together accomplished professionals with backgrounds in hotel sales, general service contracting, convention and visitors bureaus, and more — is responsible for booking over 2.65M room nights annually into Chicagoland hotels, and 55 new group bookings into McCormick Place throughout 2019.

Meeting and Convention Sales

Julie Mullins

Julie Mullins
Vice President, Convention Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8598

Email: jmullins@choosechicago.com

Market: Manages the convention team and handles select accounts.

Dawn Young

Dawn Young
Vice President, Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8459

Email: dyoung@choosechicago.com

Leads the sales team tasked with selling hotel opportunities.
Market: Corporate/Association
Region: Northeast

Frank Alba

Frank Alba
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8503

Email: falba@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Sports, Entertainment
Region: Southwest, West, International

 

Monika Babik

Monika Babik, CMP
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8469

Email: mbabik@choosechicago.com

Market: Association
Region: Midwest

Tamara Jones

Tamara Jones
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8591

Email: tjones@choosechicago.com

Market: Association, all regions excluding Mid-Atlantic (for McCormick Place)
Segment: Medical, business, hobbies, hospitality, insurance, telecommunications, SMERF, sports, building, construction, public administration, safety, retail, and utilities.

Maggie Menozzi

Maggie Menozzi
Director, Association Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8564

Email: mmenozzi@choosechicago.com

Market: Association, all regions excluding Mid-Atlantic (for McCormick Place).
Segment: Agriculture/food/commodities, automotive/transportation, culture/fine arts/libraries, educational, manufacturing/distribution, professional trade, scientific/engineering.
Key contact for Experient (not Experient Sales Network) and SmithBucklin.

Anthony Molino

Anthony Molino
Director of Hotel Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8502

Email: amolino@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate/Association, Government
Region: Mid-Atlantic, Southeast

Kenyetta Peterson

Kenyetta Peterson
National Sales Manager

Phone: (312) 567-8562

Email: kpeterson@choosechicago.com

Market: Corporate
Region: Midwest

Michele Pondexter

Michele Pondexter
Director, Diversity Sales

Phone: (312) 567-8497

Email: mpondexter@choosechicago.com

Market: All states, excluding DC, MD, VA – SMURF, minority, LGBTQ and government
(in-house programs, peak rooms >10).
Segment: SMERF vertical includes social/personal, military/veterans, labor union (and select universities), religious and fraternal organizations.

Lance Wheeler

Lance Wheeler
Director, Business Development & Corporate Lead

Phone: (312) 567-8466

Email: lwheeler@choosechicago.com

 

bean-night

Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip

Expedia
Expedia
Expedia
Expedia

CTA Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up

COVG21_enews_cover

Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

COVID-19 updates

!

Your Favorites

Made with  in Chicago