1/3

Downtown Sound at Millennium Park

The free concerts at Jay Pritzker Pavilion June 1-July 23, 2015 boast an eclectic mix of cutting-edge indie rock, pop bands, global sounds, electronic beats, and rock veterans.

Back to Previous Page

The architecturally-stunning Millennium Park is the hippest place to be in Chicago on Monday nights. Downtown Sound, the FREE weekly music series, is a showcase for innovative artists of the indie rock and pop scene. This year, the popular summer night music series is expanding to showcase contemporary and electric music artists (formerly Loops and Variations) and world music artists. Highlights of the 2015 series include San Fermin, Poi Dog Pondering, Matthew Sweet, and King Sunny Ade.

Grab a seat at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion or spread out on the Great Lawn for outdoor concert performances from local, national and international acts every Monday and Thursday evening June 1 - July 23, 2015 at 6:30pm.

Get more details on all the performers as well as the latest updates to the concert schedule at cityofchicago.org.  

2015 CONCERT SCHEDULE


Downtown Sound
Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park (201 E. Randolph St.)

Monday, June 1, 2015
San Fermin + Sō Percussion
6:30pm

Thursday, June 4, 2015
The Very Best + Glass Lux
6:30pm 

Monday, June 8, 2015
Andrew Belle + Birds of Chicago
6:30pm

Thursday, June 11, 2015
The London Souls + Eggnoise
6:30pm

Monday, June 15, 2015
The Mighty Diamonds + Charley Organaire 
6:30pm

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Hayes Carll + Mother Falcon
6:30pm

Monday, June 22, 2015
Active Child + Matt Ulery's In The Ivory featuring eighth blackbird
6:30pm

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Snarky Puppy + Third Coast Percussion & Friends Celebrate Terry Riley's "In C"
6:30pm

Monday, June 29, 2015
Poi Dog Pondering + Caroline Smith
6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 2, 2015
Antibalas + Sonny Knight and The Lakers
6:30pm

Monday, July 6, 2015
King Sunny Ade + Mathew Tembo 
6:30pm

Thursday, July 9, 2015
Judah & the Lion
8 p.m. (NOTE START TIME)

Monday, July 13, 2015
Matthew Sweet + In Tall Buildings
6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Ondatrópica + Helado Negro
6:30 p.m. 

Monday, July 20, 2015
Murder by Death + Banditos
6:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 23, 2015
Los Cojolites + David Wax Museum
6:30 p.m.

 

Please note: Schedule is subject to change. For the latest on Downtown Sound and all Millennium Park events, visit millenniumpark.org or follow on Twitter @millennium_park. 


Featured Partners
Book a Trip
Find Hotels In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers
From
To
Depart
Return
Travelers
Flying From
Find Packages In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers

Choose Chicago on Instagram