Chicago Sports Commission team

With a vision of establishing Chicago as the #1 U.S. destination for sports tourism, the Chicago Sports Commission recruits and supports high-profile, major sporting events that drive significant economic impact and positive exposure for the city of Chicago.

The Chicago Sports Commission launched in 2011 as a part of Choose Chicago. A registered 501(c)6, we’re comprised of a dedicated full-time staff and supported by a Corporate Partner program, which makes up Chicago Sports Commission’s Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

Chicago Sports Commission Office
72 E. Randolph St., 3rd Floor
Chicago, IL 60601
Phone: (312) 567-8595

Chicago Sports Commission

Kara Bachman

Kara Bachman
Executive Director

Chicago Sports Commission
Executive Committee

Patrick Donelly
Rose Dubrovich
Colin Faulkner
Justine Fedak
Marilynn Gardner
John Murray
Ram Padmanabhan
John Rowady
Patrick Vendrely

Chicago Sports Commission
Board of Directors

Jordan Bressler
Doug Carnahan
Adam Fox
Juan Gaytan Jr.
Mike Greco
Thomas Heiden
Dan Jones
Thomas Kerwin
Gale Landers
Tim LeFevour
Pete Marino
Bill Maulsby
Mike Meagher
Andrew Miller
Michael O'Brien
Scott Paddock
Drew Russell
David Sargent
Kevin Scheibler
Joseph Seliga
Tom Sitkowski

Chicago Sports Commission
Former Chairman

Steve Schanwald

For general inquiries, email


Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip


CTA Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up


Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

Your Favorites

Made with  in Chicago