1/3

Millennium Park Summer Music Series

The free concerts at Jay Pritzker Pavilion June 6-August 25, 2016 boast a variety of genre-defying music from top local, national and international artists – both established and emerging.

Back to Previous Page

The architecturally-stunning Millennium Park is the hippest place to be in Chicago on Monday and Thursday nights. Millennium Park Summer Music Series, the FREE weekly music series, is a showcase for a wider variety of genre-defying music. The series (formerly Downtown Sound and Made in Chicago) has been reimagined to feature a wider variety of genre-defying music - both established and emerging.

Grab a seat at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion or spread out on the Great Lawn for outdoor concert performances from local, national and international acts every Monday and Thursday evening June 6 - August 25, 2016 (except where noted) at 6:30pm.

Get more details on all the performers as well as the latest updates to the concert schedule at cityofchicago.org.  

2016 CONCERT SCHEDULE


Millennium Park Summer Music Series
Jay Pritzker Pavilion, Millennium Park (201 E. Randolph St.)

Monday, June 6, 2016
Blonde Redhead + Ryley Walker
6:30pm

Thursday, June 9, 2016
Lee Fields & The Expressions + Makaya McCraven
6:30pm 

Monday, June 13, 2016
Rodrigo Amarante + Leyla McCalla
6:30pm

Thursday, June 16, 2016
Nneka + Gina Chavez
6:30pm

Monday, June 20, 2016
DJ Spooky's Rebirth of a Nation + Kelan Phil Cohran's Summer Solstice Ensemble
6:30pm

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Maceo Parker + Marrow
6:30pm

Monday, June 27, 2016
Eddie Palmieri Salsa Orchestra + Ecos del Pacifico
6:30pm

Thursday, June 30, 2016
TBD + Lower Dens
6:30pm

Monday, July 4, 2016
No Show (Taste of Chicago)

Thursday, July 7, 2016
No Show (Taste of Chicago)

Monday, July 11, 2016
Femi Kuti + The Positive Force + ProbCause 
6:30pm

Thursday, July 14, 2016
Azymuth + Sidewalk Chalk
6:30pm

Monday, July 18, 2016
King Sunny Ade + Ugochi & A.S.E.
6:30pm

Thursday, July 21, 2016
Heritage Blues Orchestra + Toshi Reagon
6:30 p.m. 

Monday, July 25, 2016
The Jones Family Singers + Apostolic Church of God Sanctuary Choir
6:30pm

Thursday, July 28, 2016
No Show (Lollapalooza)

Monday, August 1, 2016
Jose Gonzalez + Tall Heights
6:30pm

Thursday, August 4, 2016
Sinkane + Mark de Clive-Lowe
6:30pm

Monday, August 8, 2016
No Show

Thursday, August 11, 2016
Mbongwana Star + Dos Santos Antibeat Orchestra
6:30pm

Monday, August 15, 2016
No Show

Thursday, August 18, 2016
Elephant Revival + Mandolin Orange
6:30pm

Monday, August 22, 2016
No Show

Thursday, August 25, 2016
TBD + Homme
6:30pm

 

Please note: Schedule is subject to change. For the latest on Millennium Park Summer Music Series and all Millennium Park events, visit millenniumpark.org or follow on Twitter @millennium_park. 


Featured Partners
Book a Trip
Find Hotels In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers
From
To
Depart
Return
Travelers
Flying From
Find Packages In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers
From
To