Skip to consent to cookiesSkip navigation
Loading Events
CTW23Hero
Feb21
Comedy

Drunk Shakespeare


Presented By
Drunk Shakespeare
Location
The Lion Theatre
182 N Wabash Ave (near E Lake St)
Chicago,IL60601
+ Google Map

The stage is set in a hidden venue. Five professional actors meet as members of The Drunk Shakespeare Society. One of them has 5 shots of whiskey and then attempts to perform a major role in a Shakespearean play. Hilarity and mayhem ensue while the four sober actors try and keep the script on track. Every show is different depending on who is drinking… and what they’re drinking!

Craft cocktails are available for purchase throughout the show.

Theatre Week Performances:
Thursday, February 16 – 7:30PM
Friday, February 17 – 7:00PM and 9:00PM
Saturday, February 18 – 3:00PM, 5:00PM, 7:00PM, and 9:00PM
Sunday, February 19 – 5:00PM and 7:00PM

Monday, February 20 – 7:00PM
Tuesday, February 21 – 7:00PM
Wednesday, February 22 – 7:30PM
Thursday, February 23 – 7:30PM
Friday, February 24 – 7:00PM and 9:00PM
Saturday, February 25 – 5:00PM, 7:00PM, and 9:00PM
Sunday, February 26 – 5:00PM

BUY TICKETS NOW

Use promo code: CTW23

Tickets are $15 for balcony seating (usually $49) and $30 for mezzanine seating (usually $69).

To view other Chicago Theatre Week offers, click here.

 

Covid Policy: https://www.drunkshakespeare.com/coronavirus?_ga=2.45772512.590111116.1671729030-961405172.1671729030


Learn more about the area

Neighborhood
loop
Loop

This city center is home to some of Chicago’s most iconic attractions and architecture.

Learn more about the area

Neighborhood
loop
Loop

This city center is home to some of Chicago’s most iconic attractions and architecture.

Chicago Theatre Week is a program of the League of Chicago Theatres in partnership with Choose Chicago.

bean-night

Explore hotels, flights, deals, and more

Plan your trip

Expedia
Expedia
Expedia
Expedia

CTA Newsletter

Chicago Newsletter

Stay in the know

Sign up

OVG22_enews_cover-v2

Visitors Guide

Start planning today

Get the guide

Your Favorites

Made with  in Chicago