Chicago Symphony Orchestra Performs Rachmaninov & Tchaikovsky
  • Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Pablo Heras-Casado conductor
    Simon Trpčeski piano
    RACHMANINOV Piano Concerto No. 3
    TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 1 (Winter Dreams)
    Spanish conductor Pablo Heras-Casado leads a program of Russian masterworks including Tchaikovsky's First Symphony, which showcases the composer's sense of drama, orchestral color and melody. Simon Trpčeski brings his “electrifying virtuosity” (The London Times) to Rachmaninov’s formidable Third Piano Concerto.

    Theatre Week Performances

    Thursday, February 14 - 8:00PM
    Satruday, February 16 - 8:00PM
    Sunday, February 17 - 3:00PM

    See below for how to buy CTW tickets to this show.
    To view other CTW offers, click here.

    Use promo code: CTW19

    Or call the box office at (312) 294-3000

    Note: Additional fees may be added to the Theatre Week ticket price. Sales are limited to six tickets per performance. Subject to availability.

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Performs Rachmaninov & Tchaikovsky
  • Location: Symphony Center
  • Address: 220 S. Michigan Ave.
  • 2/14/2019, 2/16/2019, 2/17/2019
  • Symphony Center