Menu
Blind Date
  • Presented By: Goodman Theatre
  • Location: Goodman Theatre
  • Address: 170 N. Dearborn St., Chicago, IL 60601
  • Dates: 2/8/2018, 2/9/2018, 2/10/2018, 2/11/2018, 2/13/2018, 2/14/2018, 2/15/2018, 2/16/2018, 2/17/2018, 2/18/2018
  • The Fate of the world depends on chemistry.

    Before Twitter, Tinder and 24/7 news, two of history’s most enigmatic leaders—Ronald Reagan and Mikhail Gorbachev—meet to halt the arms race. A crafty game of one-upmanship ensues, while their wives engage in a passive-aggressive tango over tea. “A fresh and funny talent” (Backstage), playwright Rogelio Martinez “finds new twists on old topics” (Variety) in this compulsively fascinating, slyly comic backstage glimpse of a 20th century landmark event.


    Theatre Week Performances

    Thursday, February 8 - 7:30PM
    Friday, February 9 - 8:00PM
    Saturday, February 10 - 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday, February 11 - 2:00PM

    Tuesday, February 13 - 7:30PM
    Wednesday, February 14 - 7:30PM
    Thursday, February 15 - 2:00PM and 7:30PM
    Friday, February 16 - 8:00PM
    Saturday, February 17 - 2:00PM and 8:00PM
    Sunday, February 18 - 2:00PM


    See below for how to buy CTW tickets to this show.
    To view other CTW offers, click here.


    BUY TICKETS NOW
    Use promo code: CTW18

Blind Date
  • Location: Goodman Theatre
  • Address: 170 N. Dearborn St.
  • 2/8/2018, 2/9/2018, 2/10/2018, 2/11/2018, 2/13/2018, 2/14/2018, 2/15/2018, 2/16/2018, 2/17/2018, 2/18/2018
  • Goodman Theatre