NCAA Frozen Four in Chicago

2017 is shaping up to be a year of hockey for Chicago! With the NCAA Division I Men's "Frozen Four" Ice Hockey Championship and the NHL Draft both coming to Chicago for the first time in history, hockey fans from across the country will flock to the United Center this spring.

In the meantime, the city is already getting ready to celebrate the best in college hockey—grab your skates and head to Millennium Park's McCormick Tribune Ice Rink to see the Frozen Four logo at center ice.



WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW: 2017 NCAA Frozen Four (April 6 &  8)

With 60 NCAA Division I schools sponsoring men's ice hockey programs, the Road to the Championship begins with a field of 16 teams—6 conference champions will receive an automatic berth with the remaining 10 selected on an at-large basis.

The playoff bracket will be announced March 19 on ESPNU, with Regionals taking place March 24–26.  The winning teams from each of the four Regionals will then advance to the Frozen Four in Chicago.

Both Semifinal games will be held at the United Center on April 6: the first match will start at 5 p.m., with puck drop for the second game commencing at 8:30 p.m. The winners of each will then face off in the National Championship on April 8 at 7 p.m.


Tickets are ON SALE NOW! Visit for more details. And be sure to follow @NCAAIceHockey and @ChiSportsComm for the latest Championship news, and find out how you can be a part of the action.