1/3

McCormick Tribune Ice Rink

Back to Previous Page
Millennium Park
201 E. Randolph St.
Chicago, IL 60601
312-742-1168
Admission
Free
Skate Rentals
$12
November 18, 2016 - March 5, 2017

Enjoy free ice skating daily, weather permitting, on a 15,910 sq. ft. rink in beautiful Millennium Park! Hot chocolate and snacks are available at the Park Grill Cafe.

Special Happenings

Once again this year, the Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events will present Winter Workouts with free skating lessons on Fridays - Sundays, one hour before the rink opens. Additionally, lessons and special programming (including speed skating demos, Noodle Hockey and ice dance demos) will be offered during Chicago Public School's Winter Break, December 24 - January 8, one hour before the rink opens. 

Photo credit: City of Chicago, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Mondays - Thursdays: 12 - 8 p.m.
Fridays: 12 - 10 p.m.
Saturdays (November 19 - January 7): 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturdays (January 14 - March 4): 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Sundays: 10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Special Holiday Hours

  • Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 24: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Friday, November 25: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Christmas Eve, Saturday, December 24: 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
  • Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25: 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
  • Monday, December 26 - Friday, December 30: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • New Year's Eve, Saturday, December 31: 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • New Year's Day, Sunday, January 1: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 16: 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Chicago Public School Improvement Day, Friday, February 3: 10 a.m. - 10 p.m.
  • President's Day, Monday, February 20: 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
'L'
Blue Line - Washington
Red Line - Lake
Orange, Green, Pink, Purple (rush) and Brown Lines - Randolph/Wabash

Bus
#3, #4, #6, #14, #145, #147

Book a Trip
Find Hotels In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers
From
To
Depart
Return
Travelers
Flying From
Find Packages In
Check In
Check Out
Rooms
Travelers
From
To